Around Siouxland: Sioux City Symphony Concert Series

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

(KTIV) – The new year still has a collection of concerts available for the 2018-2019 Sioux City Symphony Orchestra season.

“The Amadeus Experience: The Life of Mozart” is set for February 23. The concert covers the artist’s composing history from the age of 5 to his death.

“An Evening of Symphonic Dance” is set for March 9. The symphony is collaborating with the award-winning, Manhattan-based contemporary dance company Dance Heginbotham. The group will be performing to works, including a brand new work choreographed by John Heginbotham, commissioned by the orchestra.

And in the season finale on April 6 entitled “A Space Odyssey”, famed composer and DJ Mason Bates returns in concert for a pair of his works, Alternative Energy and Passage. The works examine the theme of American exploration through the words of Walt Whitman and John F. Kennedy.

All three concerts will run from 7:30 -10 p.m. at the Sioux City Orpheum.

For information on tickets, call (712) 277-2111 or visit the Sioux City Symphony’s website.

KTIV Staff

KTIV Staff

Top Stories

Connect with KTIV
Top Stories
Scroll to top
Skip to content