Skip to Content

Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska elects tribal council members

WINNEBAGO, Neb. (KTIV) – Voters have elected four members of the Winnebago Tribal Council.

The top three votegetters were John Snowball with 361 votes, Coly Brown with 272 votes, and Aric Armell with 257 votes. They will each serve a 3-year term. The fourth place finisher, Thelma Whitewater, who finished with 231 votes, will serve a 1-year term.

Matt Breen

Skip to content